Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

Navratri 7th day Devi Kalratri

Navratri 7th day Devi Kalratri



The sixth day of navratri is dedicated to the goddess kalratri, she is the a very dangerous manifestation of devi durga, even her name kalratri means the one who destroys the time, ignorance and darkness. According to Hindu mythology the origin story of this roop began when once two demons shumba and nishumba attacked heaven and discarded Indra and other gods out of it, which made them helpless and they started praying to goddess parvati to come and help them and restore the balance in the universe.



At the time when they invoked the goddess she was taking bath so did not went herself but created another goddess from within herself, this Devi was kalratri, as she reached to kill the demons shumba and nishumba, two other asura came as a hurdle in her way munda and chanda, to defeat them another goddess was formed as kaal roop kali and killed both the demon and since then she came to known as chamunda the slayer of chanda and munda.



Finally kalratri reached swargalok and began the battle that frightened whole of universe but goddess succeeded in killing the two and reestablished the rule of devas in swargalok. The appearance of the goddess is very frightening as she have black face along with four arms equipped with weapons.



Traditionally she is worshipped in the period of navratri that comes in chaitra and ashwin but she is also worshiped during the period of gupt navratri. Those who worship her are blessed with courage and become resolute in achieving their goals, the goddess removes all the hurdles and difficulties from there life and make them observe every happiness in this world and in the afterlife.


Send your details for any Query from this form.


Navratri 2016

Navrati literally stands for ‘nine nights’. It is one of the most auspicious festivals. In India when the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are worshipped on nine separate days. The tenth day is the Vijaydashmi, also celebrated as Dussehra. Read more...

Chaitra Navaratri 2016

Navratri is the festival which is dedicated to the nine incarnation of the adishakti known by the name of maa durga. The festival is widely celebrated across India, Nepal and some parts of Bangladesh and also among India community people across the world. Read more...

Vasant Navaratri 2016

Vasant Navaratri is out of four auspicious navaratri parv which is celebrated by hindus all over the world for the goddess durga and the other eight incarnations of the devi. Read more...

Shardiya Navratri 2016

Shardiya Navratri is dedicated to goddess durga like all others. This navaratri comes in the later months of the year and like all navaratri parva this one is also celebrated for nine and ten nights, the last night of the navaratri is celebrated as Vijaya dashami. Read more...