Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

Navratri 3 day Maa Chandraghanta

Navratri 3 day Maa Chandraghanta


The third day of navratri is dedicated to the Chandraghanta roop of Devi durga, navratri parva celebrates all the nav roop of maa durga and due to this reason navratri is also addressed as navdurga sometimes. Maa Chandraghanta is a very beautiful manifestation of durga as she wears a half moon in the bell shape that is why she is called as “chandra” meaning moon and “ghanta” meaning bell the one who wears chandraghanta. The story of the origin of this roop of durga began when parvati wanted to marry lord shiva and after her resolute efforts finally shiva agreed to marry her.



Shiva as we know is the universal acceptor and is worshiped by all creatures be it humans, demons, goblins, ogres, gods, spirits, ghosts and paranormal beings. So finally when the day of marriage arrived shiva came on the doors of the palace of the kings of the mountains with his friends who were a part of every creature there is, shiva himself was in his most dangerous appearance when he approached the ceremony, when parvati father the king of mountains Himalaya and his wife came forward to welcome shiva, his wife fainted because of the fierce presence of Mahadev.



The father of parvati on seeing this went to her and asked her to control shiva and to do this she manifested herself into a beautiful goddess with ten hands and was basking with charm of golden nature, she have weapons in eight of her hands and in the remaining ones she have a bell in one and the other in position of giving blessing. She rides a lion to encourage courage and boldness in her devotees. On seeing this roop of devi shiva was spell bounded and agreed on lowering his fearsome presence into a normal but charming one, that is how shiva and parvati got married, this manifestation of her is celebrated on third day of Navratri.


Send your details for any Query from this form.


Navratri 2016

Navrati literally stands for ‘nine nights’. It is one of the most auspicious festivals. In India when the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are worshipped on nine separate days. The tenth day is the Vijaydashmi, also celebrated as Dussehra. Read more...

Chaitra Navaratri 2016

Navratri is the festival which is dedicated to the nine incarnation of the adishakti known by the name of maa durga. The festival is widely celebrated across India, Nepal and some parts of Bangladesh and also among India community people across the world. Read more...

Vasant Navaratri 2016

Vasant Navaratri is out of four auspicious navaratri parv which is celebrated by hindus all over the world for the goddess durga and the other eight incarnations of the devi. Read more...

Shardiya Navratri 2016

Shardiya Navratri is dedicated to goddess durga like all others. This navaratri comes in the later months of the year and like all navaratri parva this one is also celebrated for nine and ten nights, the last night of the navaratri is celebrated as Vijaya dashami. Read more...

Ashadh Navratri 2016

Ashadh Navratri is out of four Navratri parva which is dedicated to maa durga and the other nine incarnation of adishakti, not much people know but Ashadh Navratri is also known by the name of gupt Navratri which is not known to everybody but a very few who realize its importance, the very word gupt means secret, hidden and not easily revealed. Read more...