Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

Navratri 2nd Day Brahmacharini Devi

Brahmacharini Devi is another roop of Devi durga and adishakti who is worshiped on the second day of navratri period which is celebrated in chaitra and ashwin month, she is the goddess who stands for the celibacy time of a person’s life those who worship her are bestowed upon with the blessings of never ending will, balance in mental perception and emotional balance.


According to Hindu texts Brahmacharini Devi is the other name of maa parvati, the story of how she got this name began when she wanted to marry Lord Shiva but shiva did not agreed in order to make him her husband and to win his love she decided to seek help of lord Kamdev, who tried to act cupid between her and lord shiva but when he persuaded shiva in his meditative state shiva opened his third eye and burned him to ashes.


On realizing this parvati decided to pursue shiva by adapting qualities like him and went to Himalaya to pursue brahamcharya in this period she gave all womanly desires and went into tapasya for thousands of years and only survived on eating flowers of the mountain later she gave up even the flowers and went into most extreme state of her tapasya.


Finally, shiva appeared in front of her disguised himself as rishi and tried to convince her stop her tapasya as shiva is not worthy of her but she did not listened to any of it. This made shiva understand that she will not give up unless he marry her and he agreed to accept her, because of her all these efforts mata parvati came to known as Devi Brahmacharini.


Send your details for any Query from this form.


Navratri 2016

Navrati literally stands for ‘nine nights’. It is one of the most auspicious festivals. In India when the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are worshipped on nine separate days. The tenth day is the Vijaydashmi, also celebrated as Dussehra. Read more...

Chaitra Navaratri 2016

Navratri is the festival which is dedicated to the nine incarnation of the adishakti known by the name of maa durga. The festival is widely celebrated across India, Nepal and some parts of Bangladesh and also among India community people across the world. Read more...

Vasant Navaratri 2016

Vasant Navaratri is out of four auspicious navaratri parv which is celebrated by hindus all over the world for the goddess durga and the other eight incarnations of the devi. This navaratri like all navratri is a celebration of nine days and ten nights. What is interesting about this navarati is that it is the most awaited navaratri our all four parva as it comes in the spring and autumn period of the year and is marked as the start of something beautiful and divine. Read more...

Shardiya Navratri 2016

Shardiya Navratri is dedicated to goddess durga like all others. This navaratri comes in the later months of the year and like all navaratri parva this one is also celebrated for nine and ten nights, the last night of the navaratri is celebrated as Vijaya dashami. Read more...

Ashadh Navratri 2016

Ashadh Navratri is out of four Navratri parva which is dedicated to maa durga and the other nine incarnation of adishakti, not much people know but Ashadh Navratri is also known by the name of gupt Navratri which is not known to everybody but a very few who realize its importance, the very word gupt means secret, hidden and not easily revealed. Read more...