Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

Ghata Sthapana Muhurat 2016

Importance of Ghata Sthapana


The period of navratri the nine nights of worshiping goddess durga has arrived. The very word navratri is a combination of two distinct words “nav’ and “ratri” which means nine and nights respectively


The most important event of this period begins on its first day with the ghata sthapana which is also commonly known as kalash staphana, this is considered most important as it acts as an invitation to the navdurga roop of the goddess along with the blessings of prosperity and abundance.


The kalash sthapna requires a few necessary rituals such as


  • Mostly the kalash used is made up of mud and not of any metal.
  • Place some rice inside the pot.
  • And cover it with green leaves of mango and flowers.
  • After it place a Nariyal on the top of it.
  • The top head of the Nariyal must be covered with red chunri which is a symbol of durga.
  • Mark a swastika on your kalash with vermillion.
  • And offer your prayers to welcome the navdurga roop at your home.


Ghata Sthapana Muhurat 2016


Date 8 April 2016 1st October 2016
Tithi Beginning Time 11:23:15 05:41 on 1st Oct 2016
Tithi End Time 12:30:07 07:45 on 2nd Oct 2016


Send your details for any Query from this form.


Navratri 2016

Navrati literally stands for ‘nine nights’. It is one of the most auspicious festivals. In India when the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are worshipped on nine separate days. The tenth day is the Vijaydashmi, also celebrated as Dussehra. Read more...

Chaitra Navaratri 2016

Navratri is the festival which is dedicated to the nine incarnation of the adishakti known by the name of maa durga. The festival is widely celebrated across India, Nepal and some parts of Bangladesh and also among India community people across the world. Read more...

Vasant Navaratri 2016

Vasant Navaratri is out of four auspicious navaratri parv which is celebrated by hindus all over the world for the goddess durga and the other eight incarnations of the devi. Read more...