Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

2019 Shradha Dates

What is Shradha -

 

The 2nd half of the month Bhadrapada, in hindu amanta calendar when ending with Amavasya, is called “Shradha”. The Shradha known as the “pitra paksha”.

 

Its Amavasya is called sarvapitra Amavasya, it is very important day of Shradha. It is a fifteen lunar day’s period. In these days, people pay homage to their ancestors especially to one’s dead relative. And also paying for their peace. Those person perfume the Shradha is called karta.

 

Karta invites eleven brahmanaas in these day, imagines they are their ancestors, offer them with sumptuous food items and treats them with hospitality. In the end offer “ pinda pradaana”. Then give some dakshina to the brahmanass.

 

In 2019, shradha start on 13 September 2019 (FRIDAY) and end on 27 October 2019 (FRIDAY).

 

2019 Shradha Dates -

 

Date Day Shradha
13 September 2019 Friday Purnima Shradha
14 September 2019 Saturday Pratipada Shradha
15 September 2019 Sunday Dwitiya Shradha
16 September 2019 Monday Tritiya Shradha
17 September 2019 Tuesday Chaturthi Shradha
18 September 2019 Wednesday Maha Bharami, Panchami Shradha
19 September 2019 Thursday Shashthi Shradha
20 September 2019 Friday Saptami Shradha
21 September 2019 Saturday Ashtami Shradha
22 September 2019 Sunday Navami Shradha
23 September 2019 Monday Dashami Shradha
24 September 2019 Tuesday Ekadashi Shradha
25 September 2019 Wednesday Dwadashi Shradha, Trayadoshir Shradha
26 September 2019 Thursday Magha Shradha, Chaturdashhi Shradha
27 September 2019 Friday Sarva Pitra Amavasya

 

If you want to perform pitra parkash pooja, you must consulted us. Our pandits provide all knowledge how to perform this pooja.

 

For more details, you can contact us at +919870286388 or email us at contact@kamiyasindoor.com

 

Send your details for Call Back from this Query form.