Email ID : {{site_email}}
Contact Number : {{site_phone}}

2018 Shradha Dates

What is Shradha ?

 

The 2nd half of the month Bhadrapada, in hindu amanta calendar when ending with Amavasya, is called “Shradha”. The Shradha known as the “pitra paksha”. Its Amavasya is called sarvapitra Amavasya, it is very important day of Shradha.

 

It is a fifteen lunar day’s period. In these days, people pay homage to their ancestors especially to one’s dead relative like papa, mother, sister, brother, aunt, aunti etc. And also paying for their peace.

 

Those person perfume the Shradha is called karta. Karta invites eleven brahmanaas in these day, imagines they are their ancestors, offer them with sumptuous food items and treats them with hospitality. In the end offer “ pinda pradaana”. Then give some dakshina to the brahmanass.

 

In 2018, shradha start on 24 September 2018 (Monday) and end on 07 October 2018 (Monday).

 

Let’s Know All Details The Shradha 2018 –

 

Date Day Shradha
24 September 2018 Monday Purnima Shradha
25 September 2018 Tuesday Pratipada Shradha
26 September 2018 Wednesday Dwitiya Shradha
27 September 2018 Thursday Tritiya Shradha
28 September 2018 Friday Chaturthi Shradha
29 September 2018 Saturday Maha Bharami, Panchami Shradha
30 September 2018 Sunday Shashthi Shradha
31 September 2018 Monday Saptami Shradha
1 October 2018 Tuesday Ashtami Shradha
2 October 2018 Wednesday Navami Shradha
3 October 2018 Thursday Dashami Shradha
4 October 2018 Friday Ekadashi Shradha
5 October 2018 Saturday Dwadashi Shradha, Trayadoshir Shradha
6 October 2018 Sunday Magha Shradha, Chaturdashhi Shradha
7 October 2018 Monday Sarva Pitra Amavasya

 

If you want to perform pitra parkash pooja, you must consulted us. Our pandits provide all knowledge how to perform this pooja.

 

For more details, you can contact us at +919069100911 or email us at contact@kamiyasindoor.com

 

Send your details for Call Back from this Query form.